I Need Your Help PLEASE!!!! (it’s not really that big a deal)

Ok, so I recently pulled open my blog account and realized something startling (yep, I’m going with ‘startling’).  I may have more TITLES for blog posts than ACTUAL blog posts.  Apparently I love to come up with titles and then never actually write the posts.  That is really so the opposite of me and how I function on a daily basis.*  Maybe that’s why I said ‘startling’.**

So I need your help!  Here are a list of some of the titles I’ve come up with.  Let me know which ones you want to see as actual posts (ya know, with content and pictures and curse words).  And for you overachievers out there, just don’t … DON’T say “all of them!” with 30 exclamation points.  You know who you are.  I need specific requests or I’ll never get anything written again and do the world a wonderful service.

Here they are …

1. People Are Assholes (Not you, of course)

2. Broken Braces, Lime Green Diarrhea, and Bill Clinton

3. Acceptance vs. ACCEPTANCE vs. acceptance?

4. I May Have a Stress Eating Problem … MAY!

5. There’s a Two Liter Bottle of Soda On My Countertop and Other Ways I Shame Myself

6. Environmental Guilt Trip

7. Clean Up Your Dog Sh*t!

So VOTE!!  Tell me what sounds interesting or wildly funny or mildly amusing or sounds like it would be a piece of shit that no one in their right mind would want to read … or just lie to me.  I’m good with whatever.  I’m headed to a blog conference in June and I’ve got to at least pretend I have some level of competence with this thing.

Thanks in advance!!!

(But seriously, thank you. I know you have much better things to do with your time.  You’re the best!!  I mean that.  Truly the best.  The best of the best of the best.  We need to get together more.  I feel like I never see you.  Can you meet for coffee next week?  No?  Ok.  How about a romantic candlelit dinner?  Too far?  Ok, but thank you.  Really.  I love you.  Ugh!  That was definitely too far.  Fuck.)

*It is, actually, exactly how I function, hence my lists and lists of “things to be done today” that pile up with nary a thing crossed off.

**Startling=Not startling at all

7 responses »

  1. Environmental guilt trip looks good.

    Reply
  2. People are Assholes is my mantra so that one sounds good to me! 😊

    Reply
  3. 1. People Are Assholes
    7. Clean Up Your Dog Sh*t!

    Reply
  4. I am way to curious where either of these two will go and I live with you!

    2.) Broken Braces, Lime Green Diarrhea, and Bill Clinton

    5.) There’s a Two Liter Bottle of Soda On My Countertop and Other Ways I Shame Myself

    Reply
  5. 1 and 7 however they seem like they could be the same topic.

    Reply
  6. Well, I’m glad you went w/ people are assholes. But I also vote for “Clean Up Your Dog Shit.” Can you do that one too? Looking forward to meeting in June!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

